Trust

Weird debate.  No matter what McCain said, the women dialing their responses just weren’t buying.  I think he lost their trust long ago.  There was some substance to this one, and I was happy that Obama handled the Roe V. Wade issue with ease and class.  I am sick of hearing about that during elections.  Also, he pretty much handed McCain his ass on the health care and education, again, two issues that typically motivate women voters.

Best lines:McCain- ” I’m not George W. Bush, if you wanted to run against him, you should have run in 04.”

Obama-“Forgive me if i mistake your policies for George Bush’s, its just that they look the same.”

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Trust

  1. I watched part of the debate, while I was watching the Dodgers (through the fifth inning) lose to the Phillies. Fortunately the sound for both was off, as there was a jazz quartetandeleventysit-ins playing.

    I’m afraid that although I’m an independent I defensively follow Yellow Dog voting policies (at least until–to paraphrase Grover Norquist–the GOP is small enough to drown in a bathtub). What I’ve read (full disclosure, I don’t go near Fox or reichwingnut websites) indicates that at worst, Obama was a little too laid back.

    I also saw the piece FauxNewsiness ran about Colin Powell’s “bustin a move”, at an awards show in London, being an indication that he would endorse Obama. Class, 100% class.

    In solidarity with Senator McStain’s “Joe The Plumber” (who may or may not be related to this one of the Keating Five’s Wurzelbacher’s

    Snippet–

    Turns out that Joe Wurzelbacher from the Toledo event is a close relative of Robert Wurzelbacher of Milford, Ohio. Who’s Robert Wurzelbacher? Only Charles Keating’s son-in-law and the former senior vice president of American Continental, the parent company of the infamous Lincoln Savings and Loan.

    end snippet:

    , I am flying my trou at “half-staff”, so to speak. For, when “plumbers’ cleavage is outlawed, only outlaws will have “plumbers’ cleavage.”

Leave a Reply

