I’m Sorry Everyone!

Well, within a few hours of posting the thread below, Mike Sechrist announced he is leaving WKRN, “to spend more time with his family.”  I never intended for this to happen.  Sure, I expected the owners of the Station (regular readers of the Chronicles) to call him on the carpet, dock his pay a little, and make him and Brittney swap parking spaces, but I never thought they would sack him outright.  I feel terrible.  Really, I do.  I thought perhaps if anyone would take the fall, it would have been Kleinheider, and we all could have lived with that, I’d guess.

Damn you little jar of coyote bones!  I had you in my pocket when I wrote that this morning, I guess I’m still getting used to the power of what rests in my jeans.  Just let the new GM try and mess with NiT.  I’ll make his life a living hell…

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “I’m Sorry Everyone!

  1. Yes, damn it. I am going to be the first to say that, if it’s taken you fifty years and you’re still getting used to the power of what’s resting in your jeans, well, Sweet Jesus! I’m practically scandalized.

  2. Amen! I feel the power! Sweet Jesus, indeed!

  3. Oh, and also, I’m not trying to be a butt (‘course sometimes I don’t have to try at that), but I don’t take back what I commented, because it’s true. However, I do hate to see Sechrist out. He’s introduced some “out of the box” ideas that were quite refreshing in this market. I truly hope that Brittney and NiT will continue on, because it is a valuable resource to this community and beyond.

  4. Mack and Carter,
    Jeez.
    Love ya’ both,
    ‘coma

Leave a Reply

