We All Get A Pony!

EDITED TO ADD:  I wasn’t going to post this, but now I have to.  Everything in italics was written the day after the election, the rest was written today:

So much low hanging,  schadenfreude dripping fruit to be had, but I’m only going to indulge in it a little because, frankly, as someone who routinely votes for the losing side I feel a tad entitled.  Think of it as combat pay.  So, just let me get this out of the way…

To the nice elected official from South Carolina who felt it is was appropriate to shout “you lie” during a State of the Union speech, and to the Western Governor who wagged her bony ass finger in POTUS’s face, and finally, (mercifully) to The Donald, who treated POTUS like some minor character in the world’s worst reality show:  Please shut the hell up.

I’m past it.

So, boiled down, the The Community Organizer organized the community.  (There have been more than a few who have suggested that this was somehow something to be mocked.  I think that ability is rare and is probably Government at it’s essence.  But that’s for another post).

80% of the African American vote.  70% Latino vote.  50 PERCENT ASIAN vote.  18 point spread for women. Impressive numbers, amirite?  The long game is producing a political infrastructure to be reckoned with.  About damn time.

Let’s make sure we don’t make their mistake and insist on purity tests in the coming years.  We are always a poorly worded phrase away from destructive internecine battles.  Time to enlarge the tent, people.

I really was going to refrain from Mitt bashing.  For a hot minute, I believed this was a good man who just didn’t run a very good race.  But he has flung open the door and invited ridicule with his latest remarks.  Apparently, he was participating in a conference call with a number of his high dollar donors.  He blamed his electoral ass-kicking to be the result of “gifts” the Obama campaign promised to Latinos, (free health care) women, (free contraception) and young people (student loan interest forgiveness).  How rich do you have to be to say stuff like that?  I think this sorry excuse for a person has never been held accountable for anything his entire life.  Until this.  High profile Republicans are rightly calling him out.  I mean, fer crissake, if Bobby Jindal denounces you, just how far have you strayed?

He will never, EVER be able to run for office again.  Thank your personal higher power for that.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “We All Get A Pony!

  1. democommie

    I think I may have said this, somewhere, over the course of the last 10 years. Fuck Romney.

    Those other peepholes you mentioned? Fuck them, too.

    The problem that the dems always have is that they don’t vote in lockstep and demand those “purity tests”. It is, of course, their strength as well as their weakness. I am falling asleep; perhaps I’ll come back when I’m choherent.

    MY Unitypony shits diamonds.

  2. democommie

    We all get a pony, but I get a nice RacPosUnk, details at my place!

    Cheers

  3. Just checking to see if you’re still visiting your blog from time to time.

    You’ve had two winters now with your new energy system; how’s it working?

  4. Mack:

    I just went back and read one of your old posts about a teacher who liked to pontificate on the wisdom of the MurKKKan ReiKKKwing’s rejection of common sense.

    I miss that shit.

Leave a Reply

