Getting Things Done

First and foremost, I want you to meet this guy.  I can tell you that I am going to do so.  It’s been a long time since I have been this excited about something, probably since I was introduced to disc golf.  I really wanted to go back to running, to learn to run again, and to do it for the sheer pleasure as well as the health benefits.  More about that later.  I watch all the TED videos I can find.  I always enjoy them, but the one I saw today was by far my favorite (Seriously, devote 15 minutes of your life to watching this, it’s totally worth it.):

Okay, so people have been asking me what I have been up to…so here is a 30 second video that should explain what I have been doing almost every day for the last 3 weeks…



4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Getting Things Done

  1. Well, it’s good to see that someone else who uses big words (and knows what they mean) thinks that found materials, mismatched components and quirky design are okay.

    My roommate, Buddy, has occassionally commented on my choice of decor/and or accoutrement. I always tell him not to let the door hit him in the ass on the way out–before crushing him with the “You don’t got no thumbs, so I guess even OPENING the door isn’t really an option, mon ami!”. :)

  2. I have always been big into running, and ran all throughout my school years. Now that I am an adult with a little child I love it even more. My favorite time of year to run is in the Fall when all the leave are changing and the air is cool :) I put my daughter in the stroller and off we go! Hopefull this year we will get out and do a race ;)

  3. The Dan Phillips link doesn’t work, BTW

  4. Must be a browser issue? It works for me.

Leave a Reply

