A Little Housecleaning…

First, I seem to have inadvertently dropped all of my google Talk fellow googlers off of my handy IGoogle widget thingie.  They are always there, these (I’m about to coin a phrase, i think) Frooglers (friends who have Igoogle) letting me know what their status is, should i feel compelled to send them a quick note.  Now, I don’t know fer sure if Ivy is still bat-shit crazy, if Rachel is “workity-workin”, (which, btw, makes her sound like that neighbor from the Simpsons) or if Ginger is, in fact, on a conference call.

I kinda miss them.

Also, thanks to whoever it was that posted how to turn off that whole “related posts” thing.

I’d like to know if anyone could beat Powers Boothe in an “over the top” contest.  Pacino doesn’t even come close.  Boothe makes Keannu Reeves look positively Burtonesque.

Who is this Miley Cyrus person all over the news?

I’m thinking about throwing some kind of bash here at the farm before it gets too hot.  Volleyball, kickball, sack races, shrimp boil, you know, fun stuff.  Anyone interested?  Should we invite Conservative people, and then pick them last when selecting teammates?  I’d like this shin-dig to be kid friendly, I mean, do you have any idea how fun it is to have kids turn around and around on a baseball bat, then try to run in a straight line?

Also, a fellow blogger is moving soon, and if a bunch of us pitch in, we can make this less stressful on his family.  I think he said he would spring for gas, food, and condoms.  I have two trucks, so I’ll need an extra driver.  Let me know.

A guy came out today to give me a bid on something, he was from the Montreal area.  Said it took him three years to get his Green Card, because of all the “9/11″ stuff.  3 years.  Let me tell you, that is lightning fast.  Had he been from Cuernavaca, it would have been closer to twenty.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “A Little Housecleaning…

  1. nm

    Three years? A friend of mine from England took five, and that was back in the ’90s. Three years is goooooood.

  2. democommie

    Mack:

    If he was from Cuernavaca (and he took the children and the servants and rode west, and let Zapata take the rest–thank you Warren Zevon) he would probably be back there by now.

    Wish I could make your shindig–too far and I got too many things to do. But, that means you can invite people who might want to smack me upside the head–or vice versa.

    Sounds like a very good time will be had by all.

  3. You’re welcome on the “related posts” thingy. I’m always happy to help.

    I’m in for a get-together and for helping the dude move…as long as it doesn’t happen at the same time as A’s soccer games on Saturdays…you know I’m a soccer mom now, don’t you? :)

    I posted about Miley today. I’d be interested in your take on it.

    Ok, gotta get on a conference call now. ;)

  4. rhbee

    Mack, where’s Ginger’s comment about the “related post” thinkgy?

    And if you like noir, check out Powers Boothe in the HBO classic Stories of Raymond Chandler.

  5. rhbee, its in dashboard, design, extras. I think its the bottom box you check.

  6. rhbee

    Muchas Gracias!

  7. “Now, I don’t know fer sure if Ivy is still bat-shit crazy, if Rachel is “workity-workin”, (which, btw, makes her sound like that neighbor from the Simpsons) or if Ginger is, in fact, on a conference call.”

    If you would Twitter, you would know all this and MUCH more.

  8. And yet, Lynnster, I manage to get by… not knowing.

  9. But it’s good to be well informed. :)

    I also can’t believe you originally left me that opening to say what I said the first time… bwahahahaha :D

Leave a Reply

