Chrissy Hynde Fully Digs Me

For many of you, thats not particularly shocking.  I mean, shit, she wrote “Tattooed Love Boys” and “Kid” for me.  What you may not know is that the reason we are not together is that she is afraid of Johnette Napolitano, who digs me even more.  Ever since I was her inspiration for “Mexican Moon” and ‘Heal It Up”, she has pretty much let it be known that if anything ever happens to The Primary Wife, she has first dibs.  Heres my problem, though.  I have, in the past, been quite content to know that these two women were out there, pining away, but respectful of my wish to just work here on the farm.  Well, ladies, theres a new crush here at Coyote Creek, and her name is Corrine Bailey Rae.  I defy anyone to point to a better song than “Like A Star.”  (I mean one written with me in mind)  Ms. Rae doesn’t look like a fighter, though, and I am concerned for her safety.  Sheeeeeeee-it, Chrissy is going to have a hissy.  Johnette will just sneak up behind her, belt out a little of “Jenny I Read”, and poor Corrine will be stuck to the ceiling like a cattle prodded cat.  Normally, I’d find humor in these women’s collective plight, but, seriously, someone could get hurt.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Chrissy Hynde Fully Digs Me

  1. BTW, am I the only one that hears a strong ska influence in Rush’s “New World Man”?

  2. Can you tell I’ve hijacked the kid’s Ipod? hah!

  3. I was her inspiration for “Mexican Moon” …

    Are you referring to this Mexican moon?

    hee!
    ;)

  4. democommie

    Mack:

    I knew there was a reason Chrissie dropped me like a bad habit.

    Back in the mid 70′s I went to see John Entwhistle and Ox (his side project when he wasn’t working with Townshend, Daltrey and Moon). That was the loudest band I ever heard–until I saw Chrissie Hynde and the Pretenders at the U of NH field house in the early 80′s. Made my ears bleed and I wanted them to turn it up.

    Do you have “Isle of View”?

  5. No, in fact, I actually had a Pretenders album. Now, I just re-up on my music thru the inner tubes. I am remembering all the stuff I used to love. Its fun, man.

  6. democommie

    Mack:

    I think I might have two copies of “Isle Of View”, lemme check. It’s semi-acoustic and it has some really great arrangements of some of her best tunes.

  7. Man, I gotta get out more. I have no idea who those people are. I guess I need to rent a kid.

  8. Demo, it may be on this site a friend turned me on to…I’ll look.

    Jim, just borrow my kids.

Leave a Reply

