I Got Yer Full Feed Right Here

Random, I know, but I have to get outside and work:

The Evite thingie is up for the Send B to Boston Party, please go RSVP if you haven’t already, it will help the planners to, well, plan.

I have to finish re-writing an article today at lunch.  In Spanish.  It may consist entirely of swear words.

I am planning a long, complicated post on why I am scaring the people close to me.

I will email that post to Slarti, who needs to read it the most.

Help me talk Aunt B into trading that horrible Dodge p.o.s.

I swear to God I just figured out that we planned this Party over the Memorial Day weekend.  Duh.

According to my eye doctor, my eyesight has somehow gotten better over the last year or two.

I think I need to have the Mother of All Yard Sales.

My daughter will no longer be sleeping under her Power Puff Bedspread, she now slumbers in a new queen sized bed, with a tasteful and colorful Southwestern style comforter.

I’m eating more garlic and onion these days.

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “I Got Yer Full Feed Right Here

  1. I’m eating more garlic and onion these days.

    oooh, lovely breath. Remind us to say about 5 feet away when we see you.

    Actually, I believe garlic is the nectar of the gods. Good healing powers.

  2. nm

    I’m planning a long, complicated post on why I am scaring the people close to me….

    I’m eating more garlic and onion these days.

    That may be your answer right there.

  3. Malia

    Dang, nm beat me to it!

  4. It may consist entirely of swear words.

    How the hell many Spanish swear words are there?

    And, last time I went to the eye doctor, my bad eye had improved too. Like, a lot. I don’t really get that but the nice thing is now I have the same contacts Rx for both eyes.

  5. And, last time I went to the eye doctor, my bad eye had improved too. Like, a lot. I don’t really get that

    Between 33 & 60 your eyes change shape and start to harden. While undergoing that process, many people develop farsightedness. If you have been nearsighted all your life (as have I), your vision may “improve” as the farsightedness blends with the myopia to sort of even out it terms of visual acuity.

    So your eyes aren’t better. They’re just worse in a way that counteracts the way in which they were bad before.

    Help me talk Aunt B into trading that horrible Dodge p.o.s.

    No can do. I have carophobia and would rather drive one old car into the ground than go through the process to trade out. Besides which I’ve convinced myself that it’s better for the environment to drive one car for longer. Less car trash, less manufacturing, etc.

    swear to God I just figured out that we planned this Party over the Memorial Day weekend. Duh.

    That’d be why One Of Us (no idea who, exactly…) said they’d prefer the following Wednesday. But you know. Whatever.

    I am planning a long, complicated post on why I am scaring the people close to me.

    I will email that post to Slarti, who needs to read it the most.

    But I want to read it too!! ::whines::

  6. I tried to tell someone that the Weds would be better because of the Mem weekend..but nooooo. Actually, G told me that Aunt B wanted it that Saturday..

  7. Actually, G told me that Aunt B wanted it that Saturday..

    Mack told me B preferred Saturday. I don’t think Memorial Day weekend is impeding anything…it’s going to be an amazing turnout…we already have 26 who’ve said “YES!”

    Yipee!! :)
    Yipee!!!

  8. So your eyes aren’t better. They’re just worse in a way that counteracts the way in which they were bad before.

    Watch out, next Mack will start calling you Debbie Downer instead of Rachel! :p

    I tried to tell someone that the Weds would be better because of the Mem weekend..but nooooo.

    But I wouldn’t have been able to come if it was on Wednesday, and that’s what’s REALLY important. :p

  9. Squirrel Queen and I are still trying to juggle getting up there. She’s in tournaments right now and I, of course, am in newspaper hell. We are working on coming up though for the B’Town Bash. Just have some details to work out.
    Damn, I hate details.

  10. coma, it will not be the same if you guys don’t make it. Besides, I was planning on serenading you.

    Maybe Mack can help you out with some ideas to work it out…he is most definitely the King of Logistics.

  11. I thought right now he was King of Brainfreezes.
    I read that somewhere ;)

  12. ‘Coma, if y’all want to carpool, just holler. Could save some gas $$ between us anyway meeting at Parker’s Crossroads or 126. I might also be picking up my mom in Paris so that would be a possibility too. Haven’t really decided about spending the night or not, may just drive back to Paree.

  13. Lynnster, SQ is going to be at Spring Fling. I will let you know what we decide to do. Spring Fling is in the ‘Boro, just got to figure out what to do if these kids win or not. If they don’t win, that may be cool. If not, we may be in the ‘Boro anyway, which would do me a world of good, ’cause my brain is more than fried. ;)

Leave a Reply

